Humor / Parenting & Relationships - Blowout Sale! Save up to 59%


Blowout Sale! Up to 59% off on Humor (in Parenting & Relationships) at SADC Network [456]. Top brands include McGraw Hill, Picador, Brand: Paladin Press, Andrews McMeel Publishing, Bloomsbury Pub Ltd, HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio, Brand: McSweeney's, Irregulars, Rodale Books, Brand: BBC Digital, Brand: Sellers Publishing, Brand: Quirk Books, Harper Perennial, Back Bay Books, Cambridge University Press, HarperAudio, & Brand: Andrews McMeel Publishing. Hurry! Limited time offers. Offers valid only while supplies last.



She Started It!
By McGraw Hill
SKU: #VIN0809232669
In Stock
$46.01

sku: VIN0809232669, ean: 9780809232666, isbn: 0809232669,

4.8 out of 5 stars with 53 reviews
Fans can follow the exploits of Darryl and Wanda as they confront the daily dilemmas--and miracles--of being first-time parents in this most recent Baby Blues collection.


Lamentations of the Father: Essays
By Picador
In Stock
$52.94

ean: 9780312428358, isbn: 0312428359,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 55 reviews
Ian Frazier is unquestionably one of America's greatest living humorists, a writer with a distinct, generous sensibility and a thousand different voices. His work is hilarious, elegant, and piercing, drawing on high and low cultureto expose the warped line of thought running beneath our public selves. When The Atlantic Monthly published four humorists among the best writing ever to appear in the magazine, they chose essays by Mark Twain, James Thurber, Kurt Vonnegut, and Ian Frazier's ''Lamentat


Get Even 2: More Dirty Tricks From The Master Of Revenge
By Brand: Paladin Press
In Stock
$27.57

mpn: 1, ean: 9780873642132, isbn: 0873642139,

4.7 out of 5 stars with 58 reviews
Enemies beware! Here's the outrageous sequel to the underground best-seller, Get Even, presenting a wide range of all-new dirty tricks people pull to get even with big business bums, footloose spouses, lousy landlords and others. For entertainment purposes only!Used Book in Good Condition.


Making Ends Meet: For Better or For Worse 3rd Treasury (For Better or for Worse Treasury)
By Andrews McMeel Publishing
In Stock
$34.95

ean: 9781449423018, isbn: 1449423019,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 40 reviews
From car pools and coffee klatches to life lessons for all, Johnston combines strips from her fifth and sixth cartoon collections—Just One More Hug and The Last Straw—inside this specially annotated edition.As creator Lynn Johnston illustrates inside this special treasury of America's most popular family comic strip, For Better or For Worse, life moves quickly in the Patterson household. Reflecting Johnston's longstanding tradition of portraying family life with warmth, humor, and honesty, t


How to Keep House
By Bloomsbury Pub Ltd
In Stock
$39.87

ean: 9780747574026, isbn: 0747574022,

4.9 out of 5 stars with 8 reviews
Modern man is ill-equipped for the potential hazards of housekeeping. He needs to develop skills and techniques to help him tackle the unfamiliar wilderness of organised drawers and well-stocked larders. With ''How to Keep House'' you can impress the lady in your life by learning to defrost the fridge, deal with a burst pipe and put up shelves. Written in a no-nonsense style, ''How to Keep House'' is the perfect manual for domestically challenged men everywhere.


It's Okay to Laugh (Crying is Cool Too)
By HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
In Stock
$39.99
$23.19
You Save: 42%

ean: 9781504734646, isbn: 1504734645,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 58 reviews
Joining the ranks of Lets Pretend This Never Happened and Carry On, Warrior, a fierce, hysterically funny memoir that reminds us that comedy equals tragedy plus time.Twentysomething Nora McInerny Purmort bounced from boyfriend to boyfriend and job to job. Then she met Aaron, a charismatic art director and her kindred spirit. They made mix tapes (and pancakes) into the wee hours of the morning. They finished each others sentences. They just knew. When Aaron was diagnosed with a rare brain ca


Baby, Mix Me a Drink (Baby Be of Use)
By Brand: McSweeney's, Irregulars
In Stock
$117.50

ean: 9781932416459, isbn: 1932416455,

4.6 out of 5 stars with 23 reviews
Many people are parents, and many parents are thirsty. Yet too many parents allow their infant sons and daughters to lie about idly: napping, drinking milk, and whatnot. Why not put them to work? Observe how tots enjoy the shapes and colors, all the while learning how to mix a variety of basic cocktails. Thanks, Baby!Used Book in Good Condition.


Man of the House
By Rodale Books
In Stock
$51.00

ean: 9781594863912, isbn: 1594863911,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 25 reviews
In the tradition of Bill Cosby and Dave Barry, Man of the House is a tongue-in-cheek celebration of fatherhood and life in the suburbs todayWith the same wry, ironic insights that have made his weekly Los Angeles Times column ''Man of the House'' a hit - and led to its syndicationa in 600 newspapers worldwide - this entirely original collection offers hilarious insight into family life today. Among the subjects Erskine explores are:Post-marital sex: How come you can yell at your kids all day lon


Top Gear's Midlife Crisis Cars
By Brand: BBC Digital
In Stock
$75.76

mpn: illustrations, ean: 9781846074974, isbn: 1846074975,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 56 reviews
Drawing on a high level of expertise in this area, Top Gear explores the phenomenon of cars and the midlife crisis, identifying more than 50 classics of the genre across four desperate decades. From Ford Capri to Ferrari Testarossa, it celebrates the loudest, baddest, and most ridiculous dream cars, meanwhile offering a profound insight into the complex psychology of a middle-aged man and his quest for eternal youth. Top Gear's Midlife Crisis Cars both rejoices and recoils at the time-honor


Biddys
By Brand: Sellers Publishing
In Stock
$49.91

ean: 9781569065860, isbn: 1569065861,

4.6 out of 5 stars with 11 reviews
They wear big colorful hats, drive huge cars (too slowly), and they pull over for every flea market and yard sale they encounter. They are irreverent, often politically incorrect and at least twenty years out of fashion, but they are definitely a hoot...and guess what, they don't give a damn whether you like them or not!Used Book in Good Condition.


The A Baby's Owner's Maintenance Log: A Record of Your Model's First Year (Owner's and Instruction Manual)
By Brand: Quirk Books
In Stock
$283.05

ean: 9781931686259, isbn: 1931686254,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 36 reviews
Tired of cutesy baby journals that record ''Sweetie's First Words'' and ''My Precious Baby's First Poopie''? Help is on the way with The Baby Owner's Maintenance Log -- a guided journal inspired by our bestselling The Baby Owner's Manual. This journal comes complete with helpful schematic diagrams, frequently asked questions, troubleshooting tips, and much more. It's the perfect place for moms and dads to track the performance of their baby -- from sleep patterns and fuel preferences to the firs


The Ultimate Simpsons in a Big Ol' Box: A Complete Guide to Our Favorite Family Seasons 1-12
By Harper Perennial
In Stock
$55.46

ean: 9780060516307, isbn: 0060516305,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 40 reviews
For the first time ever, The Simpsons: A Complete Guide to Our Favorite Family, The Simpsons Forever!, and the newest installment The Simpsons Beyond Forever! are collected together in an all-new, deluxe boxed set, celebrating twelve years of simply sensational Simpsons success. Each boxed set also comes with a set of exclusive Simpsons postcards! From the very first cartoon short to the 12th season, ''The Simpsons'' has gone from overnight success to cultural phenomenon to television's longest-


Love, Nina: A Nanny Writes Home
By Back Bay Books
In Stock
$50.47
4.8 out of 5 stars with 48 reviews
''Breezy, sophisticated, hilarious, rude and aching with sweetness: LOVE, NINA might be the most charming book I've ever read.'' --Maria Semple, author of Where'd You Go, BernadetteIn 1982, 20-year-old Nina Stibbe moved to London to work as a nanny to two opinionated and lively young boys. In frequent letters home to her sister, Nina described her trials and triumphs: there's a cat nobody likes, suppertime visits from a famous local playwright, a mysteriously unpaid milk bill, and repeated misad


Bangladesh: Politics, Economy and Civil Society
By Cambridge University Press
In Stock
$113.00
$46.84
You Save: 59%

ean: 9780521886123, isbn: 0521886120,

4.2 out of 5 stars with 12 reviews
Relatively little is known or understood about Bangladesh by outsiders. Since its hard-won independence from Pakistan in 1971, it has been ravaged by economic and environmental disasters. Only recently has the country begun to emerge as a fragile, but functioning, parliamentary democracy, relatively self-sufficient in food production and with an economy that has been consistently achieving growth. The story of Bangladesh, told through the pages of this concise and readable book, is a truly remar


Daddy, Stop Talking! CD: And Other Things My Kids Want But Won't Be Getting
By HarperAudio
In Stock
$48.64

ean: 9780062404596, isbn: 0062404598,

4.5 out of 5 stars with 23 reviews
The comedian, actor, television host, podcast king, and New York Times bestselling author of President Me, Not Taco Bell Material, and In Fifty Years We’ll All Be Chicks now lays down the law on the plight of the modern parent.Parents, do you often think that if your kids had to grow up the way you did—without iPads, 70-inch flatscreen TVs, American Girl dolls, and wifi in the climate controlled minivan—that they might actually be better off? Do you feel underappreciated or ignored? Do you


Your Mother Looks Good...
By Andrews McMeel Publishing
In Stock
$44.90

ean: 9780740714115, isbn: 0740714112,

4.0 out of 5 stars with 19 reviews
All ripe fodder for Phyllis Wright-Herman and Tim Mikkelsen. The hilarious pair just can't help themselves as the funny lines pour out uncontrollably. Big hair, high-water pants, dour expressions: All are fair game in these books!The team known as MikWright continues their irreverent theme in two new books. Your Mother Looks Good . . . and Who's Your Daddy' both feature hilarious photos and Wright-Herman and Mikkelsen's humorous yet insightful reflections about their own parents and others. A di


Now They All Have Window Seats!: A Reynolds Unwrapped Tribute to Fatherhood
By Brand: Andrews McMeel Publishing
In Stock
$49.95

ean: 9780740742002, isbn: 0740742000,

4.3 out of 5 stars with 24 reviews
Reynolds Unwrapped will not help you preserve and protect leftover food. However, the humor of Dan Reynolds's single-panel cartoon will help you preserve and protect your sanity with its colorful and quirky humor. Millions of people across the country enjoy Reynolds Unwrapped, with its appearances in Reader's Digest and Esquire magazine-as well as being featured on greeting cards and in its own nationally published books. The strip's latest collection of panel cartoons, Now They All Have Window



Viewing Page 1 of 1

Browse Our Catalog




Privacy Policy / Terms of Service / Accessibility Statement
© 2019 - sadcpppnetwork.org. All Rights Reserved.