salt slow


Super Savings Item! Save 39% on the salt slow by Flatiron Books at SADC Network. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. A Most Anticipated Book (Time, Esquire, Buzzfeed, Refinery29)From White Review Short Story Prize winner Julia Armfield, a brilliant, provocative debut story collection for fans of Carmen Maria Machado and Kelly Link.In her electrifying debut, Julia Armfield explores women’s experiences in contemporary society, mapped through their bodies. As urban dwellers’ sleeps become disassociated from them, like Peter Pan’s shadow, a city turns insomniac. A teenager entering puberty finds her body tra


salt slow by Flatiron Books
4.6 out of 5 stars with 56 reviews
Condition: New
Availability: In Stock
$24.99
$15.38
You Save: 38%


Quantity:  

 


Product Description & Reviews

A Most Anticipated Book (Time, Esquire, Buzzfeed, Refinery29)From White Review Short Story Prize winner Julia Armfield, a brilliant, provocative debut story collection for fans of Carmen Maria Machado and Kelly Link.In her electrifying debut, Julia Armfield explores women’s experiences in contemporary society, mapped through their bodies. As urban dwellers’ sleeps become disassociated from them, like Peter Pan’s shadow, a city turns insomniac. A teenager entering puberty finds her body transforming in ways very different than her classmates’. As a popular band gathers momentum, the fangirls following their tour turn into something monstrous. After their parents remarry, two step-sisters, one a girl and one a wolf, develop a dangerously close bond. And in an apocalyptic landscape, a pregnant woman begins to realize that the creature in her belly is not what she expected. Blending elements of horror, science fiction, mythology, and feminism, salt slow is an utterly original collection of short stories that are sure to dazzle and shock, heralding the arrival of a daring new voice.

Features & Highlights

Additional Information

Manufacturer:
Flatiron Books
Category:
Science Fiction & Fantasy
Release Date:
2019-10-08
EAN:
9781250224774
ISBN:
1250224772
Author:
Julia Armfield
Publisher:
Flatiron Books
Publication Date:
2019-10-08
Binding:
Hardcover
Item Weight:
0.6 pounds
Item Size:
0.9 x 8.61 x 5.36 inches
Package Weight:
0.65 pounds
Package Size:
5.67 x 0.79 x 8.46 inches

 


Have questions about this item (9781250224774), or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Flatiron Books, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


ean: 9781635570298, isbn: 1635570298,
The New York Times bestselling ''epic feminist fantasy perfect for fans of Game of Thrones'' (Bustle).A world divided.A queendom without an heir.An ancient enemy awakens.The House of Berethnet has ruled Inys for a thousand years. Still unwed, Queen S...

ean: 9780062936011, isbn: 0062936018,
“Extraordinary . . . A future sci-fi masterwork in a new and welcome tradition.” -- Joanne Harris, author if ChocolatA stand-alone science fiction novella from the award-winning, bestselling, critically-acclaimed author of the Wayfarers series.At...

mpn: black & white illustrations, ean: 9781632169518, isbn: 1632169517,
Book Three of the Blessed Epoch Sasha was born to, and has always defined himself by, the secret assassins' Order of the Crimson Scythe. He chose the love of Yarrow L’Estrella and Duncan Purefroy over his duty to his clan, forfeiting his last missi...

ean: 9781250217288, isbn: 1250217288,
Lambda Literary Award-winning author TJ Klune’s breakout contemporary fantasyLinus Baker is a by-the-book case worker in the Department in Charge of Magical Youth. He's tasked with determining whether six dangerous magical children are likely to br...