The Seep


The Seep by Soho Press at SADC Network. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. A blend of searing social commentary and speculative fiction, Chana Porter’s fresh, pointed debut is perfect for fans of Jeff VanderMeer and Carmen Maria Machado.  Trina Goldberg-Oneka is a fifty-year-old trans woman whose life is irreversibly altered in the wake of a gentle—but nonetheless world-changing—invasion by an alien entity called The Seep. Through The Seep, everything is connected. Capitalism falls, hierarchies and barriers are broken down; if something can be imagined, it is po


The Seep by Soho Press
4.0 out of 5 stars with 27 reviews
Condition: New
Availability: In Stock
$25.00


Quantity:  

 


Product Description & Reviews

A blend of searing social commentary and speculative fiction, Chana Porter’s fresh, pointed debut is perfect for fans of Jeff VanderMeer and Carmen Maria Machado.  Trina Goldberg-Oneka is a fifty-year-old trans woman whose life is irreversibly altered in the wake of a gentle—but nonetheless world-changing—invasion by an alien entity called The Seep. Through The Seep, everything is connected. Capitalism falls, hierarchies and barriers are broken down; if something can be imagined, it is possible. Trina and her wife, Deeba, live blissfully under The Seep’s utopian influence—until Deeba begins to imagine what it might be like to be reborn as a baby, which will give her the chance at an even better life. Using Seeptech to make this dream a reality, Deeba moves on to a new existence, leaving Trina devastated. Heartbroken and deep into an alcoholic binge, Trina follows a lost boy she encounters, embarking on an unexpected quest. In her attempt to save him from The Seep, she will confront not only one of its most avid devotees, but the terrifying void that Deeba has left behind. A strange new elegy of love and loss, The Seep explores grief, alienation, and the ache of moving on.

Features & Highlights

Additional Information

Manufacturer:
Soho Press
Category:
Science Fiction & Fantasy
Release Date:
2020-01-21
EAN:
9781641290869
ISBN:
1641290862
Author:
Chana Porter
Publisher:
Soho Press
Publication Date:
2020-01-21
Binding:
Hardcover
Item Weight:
1.25 pounds
Item Size:
0 x 8 x 5 inches
Package Weight:
1.25 pounds
Package Size:
5 x 0 x 8 inches

 


Have questions about this item (9781641290869), or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Soho Press, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


ean: 9781984517241, isbn: 1984517244,
''A savage, gloomy murder tale that captivates with graceful prose and relentless protagonists.'' - Kirkus Reviews When retired FBI agent Karen McIntyre is hired to look into a string of grisly murders, a trail of sinister secrets leads her down the ...

ean: 9781548029166, isbn: 1548029165,
Demetrius Singleton and Cody Bower have been best friends since kindergarten even though they are polar opposites. Cody is tall, handsome, athletic, and straight, and Demetrius is average height, closer to attractive than handsome, more of a thinker,...

ean: 9780932379948, isbn: 093237994X,
Over a two hundred year period Gilda witnesses the evils of slavery and racism in North and South AmericaUsed Book in Good Condition.

ean: 9780995365179, isbn: 0995365172,
''I haven't got a blade. I haven't got a ship. I washed out of the Musketeers. If this is your idea of honour, put down the swords and I'll take you on with my bare hands.'' When Dana D'Artagnan left home for a life of adventure, she never expected t...