Pimp: The Story of My Life


Super Savings Item! Save 36% on the Pimp: The Story of My Life by Cash Money Content at SADC Network. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. “[In Pimp], Iceberg Slim breaks down some of the coldest, capitalist concepts I’ve ever heard in my life.” —Dave Chappelle, from his Netflix special The Bird Revelation An immersive experience unlike anything before it, Pimp is the classic hustler’s tale that never seems to go out of style.Iceberg Slim’s autobiographical novel sent shockwaves throughout the literary world when it published in 1969. Groundbreaking for its authentic and oft-brutal account of the sex trade, the book off


Pimp: The Story of My Life by Cash Money Content
4.9 out of 5 stars with 37 reviews
Condition: New
Availability: In Stock
$15.99
$10.34
You Save: 35%


Quantity:  

 


Product Description & Reviews

“[In Pimp], Iceberg Slim breaks down some of the coldest, capitalist concepts I’ve ever heard in my life.” —Dave Chappelle, from his Netflix special The Bird Revelation An immersive experience unlike anything before it, Pimp is the classic hustler’s tale that never seems to go out of style.Iceberg Slim’s autobiographical novel sent shockwaves throughout the literary world when it published in 1969. Groundbreaking for its authentic and oft-brutal account of the sex trade, the book offers readers an unforgettable look at the mores of Chicago’s street life during the 1940s, 50s, and 60s. In the preface, Slim says it best, “In this book, I will take you, the reader, with me into the secret inner world of the pimp.” With millions of copies sold, Pimp has become vital reading across generations of writers, entertainers and filmmakers alike, making it a timeless piece of American literature.

Features & Highlights

  • Cash Money Content

Additional Information

Brand:
Cash Money Content
Manufacturer:
Cash Money Content
Category:
Memoirs
Release Date:
2011-05-10
EAN:
9781451617139
ISBN:
1451617135
Edition:
Reprint
Genre:
BIOGRAPHY & AUTOBIOGRAPHY
Author:
Iceberg Slim
Publisher:
Cash Money Content
Publication Date:
2011-05-10
Binding:
Paperback
Item Weight:
0.55 pounds
Item Size:
0.8 x 8 x 5.25 inches
Package Weight:
0.53 pounds
Package Size:
5.28 x 1.02 x 8.11 inches

 


Have questions about this item (9781451617139), or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Cash Money Content, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


ean: 9781982116910, isbn: 1982116919,
For readers of Phil Knight’s Shoe Dog and Howard Schultz’s Onward, an inspiring memoir from the CEO of DICK’s Sporting Goods about building a multibillion dollar business, coming to the defense of embattled youth sports programs, and taking a p...

ean: 9781250299437, isbn: 1250299438,
From the author of Make Your Home Among Strangers, essays on being an “accidental” American―an incisive look at the edges of identity for a woman of color in a society centered on whitenessIn this sharp and candid collection of essays, critical...

ean: 9781631494369, isbn: 1631494368,
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ''The best American political autobiography since Barack Obama’s Dreams from My Father.'' ―Charles Kaiser, The Guardian A mayor’s inspirational story of a Midwest city that has become nothing less than a blueprint for ...

ean: 9780062898548, isbn: 006289854X,
The youngest living Medal of Honor recipient delivers an unforgettable memoir that ''will inspire every reader” (Jim Mattis)On November 21, 2010, U.S. Marine Lance Corporal Kyle Carpenter was posted atop a building in violent Helmand Province,...