Jim Marshall: Show Me the Picture: Images and Stories from a Photography Legend (Jim Marshall Photography Book, Music History Photo Book)


Super Savings Item! Save 38% on the Jim Marshall: Show Me the Picture: Images and Stories from a Photography Legend (Jim Marshall Photography Book, Music History Photo Book) by Chronicle Books at SADC Network. MPN: 54927507. Hurry! Limited time offer. Offer valid only while supplies last. Jim Marshall: Show Me the Picture is a collection of work by photographer Jim Marshall, who created iconic images of rock 'n' roll stars, jazz greats, and civil rights leaders.This career-spanning volume showcases hundreds of photographs evoking the sights and sounds of the 1960s and 1970s.Marshall photographed noteworthy musicians like Bob Dylan, Jimi Hendrix, John Coltrane, and Janis Joplin, as well as figures throughout history—from civil rights leaders to ordinary folks in New York, San Fr


Jim Marshall: Show Me the Picture: Images and Stories from a Photography Legend (Jim Marshall Photography Book, Music History Photo Book) by Chronicle Books
4.5 out of 5 stars with 55 reviews
Condition: New
Availability: In Stock
$55.00
$34.30
You Save: 38%


Quantity:  

 


Product Description & Reviews

Jim Marshall: Show Me the Picture is a collection of work by photographer Jim Marshall, who created iconic images of rock 'n' roll stars, jazz greats, and civil rights leaders.This career-spanning volume showcases hundreds of photographs evoking the sights and sounds of the 1960s and 1970s.Marshall photographed noteworthy musicians like Bob Dylan, Jimi Hendrix, John Coltrane, and Janis Joplin, as well as figures throughout history—from civil rights leaders to ordinary folks in New York, San Francisco, and the American South.• Marked-up proof sheets offer insight into Marshall's process• In-depth essays from his contemporaries tell a compelling story about this larger-than-life man• Marshall's legacy is the subject of a documentary feature film Show Me the Picture: The Story of Jim MarshallFrom intimate portraits and heady crowd scenes to haunting street shots, Marshall's work had the power to look into the soul of an individual and capture the mood of an entire generation.This gorgeous collection is a fitting tribute to a true legend and a must-have for devoted Jim Marshall fans and newcomers alike.• The perfect gift for rock 'n' roll and jazz lovers, photography buffs, music history devotees, and fans of Jim Marshall• A deluxe, beautiful volume to display on the coffee table• Great for fans of The Haight: Love, Rock, and Revolution by Joel Selvin, Jim Marshall: Jazz Festival by Amelia Davis and Tony Nourmand, and The Road to Woodstock by Michael Lang

Features & Highlights

Additional Information

Manufacturer:
Chronicle Books
Category:
Arts & Photography
MPN:
54927507
Release Date:
2019-08-20
EAN:
9781452180373
ISBN:
1452180377
Part Number:
54927507
Author:
Amelia Davis
Publisher:
Chronicle Books
Creator:
Array
Publication Date:
2019-08-20
Binding:
Hardcover
Item Weight:
4.25 pounds
Item Size:
1.4 x 11.4 x 9.6 inches
Package Weight:
4.23 pounds
Package Size:
9.49 x 1.38 x 11.34 inches

 


Have questions about this item (54927507), or would like to inquire about a custom or bulk order?


If you have any questions about this product by Chronicle Books, contact us by completing and submitting the form below. If you are looking for a specif part number, please include it with your message.

First Name:
Last Name:
Email Address:
Your Message:

Related Best Sellers


mpn: 125944709XSR2, ean: 9781259447099, isbn: 125944709X,
For a generation of professionals in the musical community, Tonal Harmony has provided a comprehensive, yet accessible and highly practical, set of tools for understanding music.  With this new edition, twenty-first century technology meets a time-h...

ean: 9780393639032, isbn: 0393639037,
Listen. Learn. Appreciate. Share. For more than 60 years, this text has led the way in preparing students for a lifetime of listening to great music and understanding its cultural and historical context. The Thirteenth Edition builds on this foundati...

ean: 9781524745318, isbn: 1524745316,
For the first time, Andrew Ridgeley—one half of one of the most famous bands in the world—tells the inside story of Wham!, his lifelong friendship with George Michael, and the formation of a band that changed the shape of the music scene in the...

mpn: 43859109, ean: 9781455539741, isbn: 1455539740,
A backstage pass to the groundbreaking, hit musical Hamilton, winner of the 2016 Pulitzer Prize for Drama and Eleven Tony Awards, including Best Musical, including the award-winning libretto, behind-the-scenes photos and interviews, and exclusive foo...